Public Safety Advisory Board

The Public Safety Advisory Board works to represent diverse citizen groups, as well as the broad interests of the community, to foster understanding and communication between the residents and businesses of Murray City and the public safety departments.  

The board will review community needs and concerns, expectations, and responses to police and fire services and provide support for enhanced communication and education that benefits the public and the public safety departments.  

The board will encourage high ethical standards within the public safety departments and promote quality public safety services to all residents with sensitivity, cultural understanding, and equity.   

Board Members:

  • Allison (Alli) Garrison - Chairperson
  • Andrea Washburn – Vice Chairperson
  • Deborah Crane – Recorder
  • Brian Lohrke
  • John Prestwich
  • Wayne Manu
  • Anthony Scott Goodman


Meetings will be held (currently in a Zoom format) the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m.